Santa Clause is coming to town… [What to wish for for X-mas…]

So, it is soon time to wrap up 2012 – sure it is a few weeks left of the death-woes but still, time to sharpen those pencils and make sure you are doing yours to support the developers and makers of good “toys” to keep in business.

For me the gaming year has been pretty decent. It turned out better than I expected and Dishonered, Torchlight2, XCOM, Borderlands 2 and some other games made this year rather remember-able. Still, thinking back to it – not that great but OK. So what is left really? For me it is Baldurs Gate Enhanced that is the real biscuit and finding out whether Krater is a good game or not. Hitman Absolution is still to be released and then most of the games shows 2013 for release. So, not much to look forward to really. Still, it can be a Holiday to finish up on the games you haven’t played though.

Books is a busiy period, and while I have plenty of books to catch up with, I have plenty of books to wish for. Abercrombie, Stross, Salvatore, Pratchett, Saintcrow, Butcher, Erikson – oh guys, you will make a huge black hole in my wallet – or make Santy really busy 😉

Gadgets – hmm – it is the Nexus 7″ 32 MB tablet that is on my list – since my son is taking over the SONY S1 more and more…

Coming to music and Audio – nothing really stands out, there is a bit of catching up to Neil Young and staying in touch with new releases. Audio I am still waiting to see what will be of the new version of the Lead Audio LH100. I have an order but since it was currently out of stock at the retailer and they said they were waiting for the later updated version – they advised me to do so as well – so here I am, awaiting news…
Coming back to mister Young – the PONO is something that I’m really intrigued by and hope that 2013 will yield more information regarding this idea.

The harder part will be to what the Christmas card founds will go for aid this year? Been a big year with catastrophes and many people having lost their homes or economical situation all together. I think this year will be something like for children, perhaps some aid after Sandy – Cuba and some other places not as rich as US got hit badly as well, or there is of course the situation in the middle east that is always a hot potato.

About sketchywolf

sketchywolf(aka Foolwolf) is a blog where I will try different hobbies and document them on. Certain ramblings and may even start some story writing etc. I will also try to have a collection of my reviews of all things that I try and wants to share...
This entry was posted in BLOG, Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

