What difference a book does…[Enter Night – Mick Wall]

So, I picked this book up and thought that OK, lets see if Some kind of monster is good to watch, and lets see if there are some stories that are good. I sat down, with a slight filter against the, believed, onslaught of gossip and nasty goodies from the Metal masters. One or two chapters in I was caught. This isn’t a book about the drugs, the chicks, the feuds – it is really about Metallica and their music. I love how much of the book that is actually orientating around how good musicians Metallica have. How they made the compositions, which sounds were influencing etc. It is a great book that way. It is very detailed with a centre on the band and the music equally. Wonderful.

As a result, I have now ordered up three more albums by Metallica and have a more complete set of music to compare to when reading. Yeah, that’s right – I’m only halfway there yet and still – this is by far the best book if you are interested in the music a band plays that I have so far read!

So, you like music – better yet – you like Metallica? Then buy this book – you won’t be sorry, but you may have to buy some more albums!

ROCK ON!

About sketchywolf

sketchywolf(aka Foolwolf) is a blog where I will try different hobbies and document them on. Certain ramblings and may even start some story writing etc. I will also try to have a collection of my reviews of all things that I try and wants to share...
This entry was posted in Hobby - Music, Hobby- Reading and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

