Diablo 3 – beta free weekend – busy please comeback later to defeat the devil…

So, this is the test for me. Trying to get hold of a beta key for months – unsuccessfully means that this is my try for Diablo 3. Always on-line is required and I’m not a fan of that if it is not for MMORPG’s or similar. I don’t mind having to authenticate my game once in a while al’a STEAM etc – but I do mind having to be online all the time to play and save games. Why? Servers fail, Internet connection fail and when I have time to play – I want to play at that moment – not later when servers or Internet allows it. I am a gaming father – I do try to be as flexible as possible but seriousöy – trying to get some valuable hours out of gaming means a bit of planning and effort.

If someone screaming OMG we have Internet all the time blah blah blah – yes, I do have Internet at home – I don’t have it all the time sufficiently enough to play while at my summer house. When someone say play sometimes else – why?

My question back is always why?

I pay money for a product (or I don’t play it at all) and I demand that that product works. If it don’t I am cheated on my money – and time. Time is valuable for me so I want to game when I have the time to. That time should not be determined of yet two new factors my ISP and gaming companies servers.

This weekend is free – so far I have not been able to play the game after installing it. I haven’t come anywhere since the servers are busy.

Yeah, well so am I – busy finding out if Torchlight 2 is good or another game perhaps. If this will be the situation of Diablo 3 – it won’t be worth it.

About sketchywolf

sketchywolf(aka Foolwolf) is a blog where I will try different hobbies and document them on. Certain ramblings and may even start some story writing etc. I will also try to have a collection of my reviews of all things that I try and wants to share...
This entry was posted in Hobby - Gaming, Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

