Up to the limit! (Thank you Accept!)

Too many things happened today
Too many words I don’t wanna say
I wanna be cool but the heat’s coming up
I’m ready to kill ’cause enough is enough

All I can say — out of my way
Before I get to the top
All I can feel is wild running blood
Please stop — you better watch it

It’s getting up to the limit
Up to the limit
It’s getting up to the limit
Up to the limit

(All rights to Accept)

This little intro serves well to say how I felt after installing Batman Arkham City today. No code for Catwoman in the latest of attempts to battle customers pirates second hand market – hang on? Is there anyone the game developers and gaming companies actually like???

OK – so I installed the game – tried to run it, had to check it, had to write codes, have to log in to the fakking crap known as Xbox you fucking PC turd  Games for Xbox Windows LIVE – and still have to have the DVD inserted. *SIGH*

Before this we have had the abyssmal previlige to hear what Ubisoft thinks about us PC gamers: http://www.strategyinformer.com/news/15625/ghost-recon-future-soldier-dropped-for-pc-due-to-piracy and http://www.strategyinformer.com/news/15609/piracy-chief-reason-for-no-pc-version-of-i-am-alive-update .

Apparently, according to Ubisoft – or as we should refer them as – UbiFuckOff – I’m a pirate. I play games on a PC so I’m a pirate. Well – that certainly explains my more than 120+ game list on STEAM where of many games are doubles because I’m afraid of loosing discs to old age and well random sloppiness. My GOG list is also increasing and my two huge boxes of DVD’s, discs in my attic with games and well my current shelf that is filled with special editions, pre-order pamphlets etc. I’m a pirate?

I’M A FUCKING PIRATE?

No – You are fucked Ubisoft. You crossed a line with your cock-sure little developers of rinse repeat shit for digital waste. Close in couch wanking action games. I no longer want anything to do with you. And to tell you – I’m glad you did it. Despite all the name calling – sorry – but I had to live up to the “bitching” part there… I’m glad you did it. You pushed me away – and guess what – I will stay away – bye-bye…

So I sit here recalling why I like STEAM, why Gabe who said he wants to offer something better than the Pirates – that is all I ask – that I who pay a premium price get what I pay for – not some game that doesn’t work. Not some lame excuses about pirates – I don’t give a rats ass about pirates – I*M YOUR CUSTOMER – I HAVE PAID MONEY for a product/service – and you are simply not holding up your end of the bargain! Stop this stupid DRM crap – you’re not fooling anyone. You entice the pirates to continue to lauch at you – and us paying customers. While I have to wait for WB to answer my e-mail where I kindly asks them to get their shit moving and fix my problem – some pirate a-hole is already swinging around as Catwoman on his pirated game on his console/computer of choice – because the PS3 and the Xbox is hacked as well.

If all persons where to treat customers as the media branch is doing – we would end up in world war 3 and there wouldn’t be anyone left to tell the tale – cause the rageguys would be everywhere!

About sketchywolf

sketchywolf(aka Foolwolf) is a blog where I will try different hobbies and document them on. Certain ramblings and may even start some story writing etc. I will also try to have a collection of my reviews of all things that I try and wants to share...
This entry was posted in BLOG, Hobby - Gaming, Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

