Programming the Xai…

Ever wanted to make a macro and make it work on the Xai mouse? Well no luck in Steelseries getting their lazy arses moving so here is something I found that helped me – hope this will help you as well:

“Trying to program macros proved to be nearly impossible. A software bug prevents you from assigning macros uless you do a glitch/trick to get it to work. To get it to work, first I went to the “macro manager”. Wasnt too hard to figure out how to create a macro. The hard part was assigning it. After creating a macro I labeled “macro1” I exited, expecting it to be in the popup list next to “assign macro”. Unfortunatly it was not. This is as far as I had gotten b4. So I decided to try again a few times. After some trial and error, I was able to get it in the list by exiting the program, and restarting it. Now its in the list, just select it right? Nope, now when I select it, the whole program crashes. More trial and error, and I discovered that it will assign without crashing if I open and close the macro manager. So the procedure is this: create macro, close program, restart program, open and close macro manager, select the previosly created macro. ” – artvandalay22222 Link to original post: http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-111678.html

That did it for me – finally – now I will get somewhere in Dead Space 2 I hope…

About sketchywolf

sketchywolf(aka Foolwolf) is a blog where I will try different hobbies and document them on. Certain ramblings and may even start some story writing etc. I will also try to have a collection of my reviews of all things that I try and wants to share...
This entry was posted in BLOG and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Programming the Xai…

  1. xaero says:

    Thanks a million for this. I was getting pretty annoyed at this crash when trying to assign a macro to a button.

Leave a Reply

