How did this happen – games to play…

Wow, it is hot now. Really hot. Today is my sons 3rd birthday. Yay congratulations! 😀 Presents and cake to come later.

I just noticed something yesterday – except that this heat is starting to get a bit too much. Yeah I know – I just don’t really enjoy when it is too hot and no fresh winds from the ocean. But – the list of games that I try to try to keep at a minimum and also that I try to try to finish games have taken a blow. Despite my “active decision” take on my gaming library – it is still growing. This heat, time and well the family taking a serious hit of illness this past month haven’t helped. I’m struggling to finish Duke Nukem Forever. The game is really frustrating and while I still stand by my earlier comments – the game has some really nasty show stoppers and areas that aren’t really well thought through. I’m still in the grey not taking the booo side but nor the one praising it for its old school theme. I don’t actually think it is old school that much except that you like in the old days could feel completely lost. Too many stupid changes have been made and it would have been more fun had they not made the changes to keep up with time IMO.

My list of games to finish is now looking like this:

  • Crysis 2
  • Alice – Return to Madness
  • Dragon Age Origins (yeah I know….)
  • Lara Croft and the Guardian of Light
  • Warhammer 40 K Chaos rising and Retribution
  • StarCraft 2
  • Shank
  • The Witcher ( I’m on the last chapter)
  • The Witcher 2
  • King Arthur – The Roleplaying Game (I have my suspicions I won’t finish this game nor play it much…)
  • Total War Shogun 2
  • Assassins Creed – Brotherhood
  • Duke Nukem Forever

I think that DNF will be the first game out there. Shank will be my laptop game to finish on the go, as will Lara Croft – Guardian of light be.  Crysis 2 and Dragon Age Origins is just to push through. With the new DX11 patch – Crysis 2 will have some “new” to it as well. The Witcher (2) will most likely be a project for this summer. The sad part is that I’m having my eye on F.E.A.R 3 as well. But I really would like a demo since I don’t need yet another console port game right now. I want a solid and fun shooter, but after F.E.A.R 2 I’m not so sure if I will get that on the PC…

Come developers – with all the crap you put in the games in order to secure launch dates and updates – a few demo’s wouldn’t kill now would it?

Leaving you with a fun YouTube channel! 😀
http://www.youtube.com/freddiew

About sketchywolf

sketchywolf(aka Foolwolf) is a blog where I will try different hobbies and document them on. Certain ramblings and may even start some story writing etc. I will also try to have a collection of my reviews of all things that I try and wants to share...
This entry was posted in BLOG, Hobby - Gaming, Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

