New toy – again

I have just received, un-packed and installed my Roccat Pyra wireless for my M11x r1. I am going to write a short review later on when I have had some time to get to know it. I saw some YouTube videos of the thing and I have finally come to appreciate – yet still having a hard time to understand – those unpacking videos.

I mean, the guy unpacking the Pyra wireless I saw was a mr Butterfinger. Open on the top slide out the inners, easy as pie. No cutting open, forcing welds apart, tearing die-cuts etc. Oh and the battery slider with the little silver string – it’s there to make it easier to”pull” out the batteries when you need to switch.

I’m sorry for being a bit obnoxious, but today I have also had the time to cancel my pre-order of the Brink for the PC. The game looked promising, loads of nice game-play videos, many nice going for it – but something was iffy and now that review are coming up – I get the same vibes as with Homefront – and you can see my opinions on that here -HOMEFRONT-> Link to my own review.

Luckily I have learned something from Homefront and that is that pre-orders goes via retailers and not STEAM – unless I am 100% certain I will play and enjoy the game regardless! Also, retail is cheaper then STEAM 😉

About sketchywolf

sketchywolf(aka Foolwolf) is a blog where I will try different hobbies and document them on. Certain ramblings and may even start some story writing etc. I will also try to have a collection of my reviews of all things that I try and wants to share...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

