The undecidable mind…

So, I have tried the Crysis 2 MP demo. I liked some parts of it, I disliked some other parts with it. I felt very divided regarding buying the game. It may have been the STEAM price tag of 44.99 €  that felt intimidating. But checking around the web, I found the game for  roughly 34.99€. That is way better and after some video checking of game-play and also making my first class in the MP demo – I decided that OK. I will give it a try, but not on STEAM.

Thing is that Homefront made my so utterly disappointed, I felt like never pre-buy a game again but then it came to me, games that are not on STEAM I can actually sell if I don’t like them, and Crysis 2 will be sellable on a second market.

Also, the class that I made in Crysis MP seemed like fun to play, too bad for me that the demo was over so I couldn’t try it out. I think that that might have been the tipping point. That and that I have made my goal in BLOPS – I’m over lvl 30 now so I guess I can say that I have gotten my moneys worth. Oh, and BLOPS have some real problems with lag. I got smoked several times because I constantly missed people only to get shot and seeing the instant replay, I was targeting the shadow of my opponent.. :S

About sketchywolf

sketchywolf(aka Foolwolf) is a blog where I will try different hobbies and document them on. Certain ramblings and may even start some story writing etc. I will also try to have a collection of my reviews of all things that I try and wants to share...
This entry was posted in Hobby - Gaming and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

