Homefront – should be named shitfront!

OK, I was sceptical at the reviews comming in on 7/10 and then lower like 5/10, 6/10. Poeple said that it wasn’t that bad. Were they like me? Pre-ordered on a whim and thought that “Well I get Metro 2033 in the deal so it is kinda good money”. Metro 2033 is shit – Homefront is worse! The controls, steering feel everything in the single player campaign is just such a fucking load of shit it is a pain to move in taht game. And it is a shame – after seeing the street tour of the NK troops killingthe peeps of yours – you want to go out there and fight. Good feeling – then I get control over this shitty game and I just felt “Oh my God, I know why Kotick is such a prick – he has every right to be because in COD – you can at least move!”

Homefront lives up to all the bad things I have heard about it from reviews. If not worse. I am actually suprised you can release a game that feels this bad in this day of date. Had I not knew – I would have guessed on a movie IP behind this. But no – it is a tailored game.

In all fairness – the MP had me moving about just fine. what the fuck is up with teh SP campaign? The MP actually felt like COD or whatever – that can be playable even fun – but I’m not suprised over the amount of people picking this up and never getting there because frankly – I’m pissed off right now. I am almost taking this personaly – worst – I skipped Crysis 2 for THIS! No refund on STEAM has never made me more angry – with myself.

I’m fuming – this is shit! And I paid for it! GRRRRR

About sketchywolf

sketchywolf(aka Foolwolf) is a blog where I will try different hobbies and document them on. Certain ramblings and may even start some story writing etc. I will also try to have a collection of my reviews of all things that I try and wants to share...
This entry was posted in Hobby - Gaming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

