I have a thing for assasins…

…at least in games. I received quite a deal today – the auditore version of Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood – I would never have bought it since it well, was expansive and I wasn’t certain if I should go out and openly support UbiSoft – but the game looks fun and well, game of the year 2010. Oh and yes, it’s about an assassin. What’s not to like? Well I don’t like UbiSoft’s always on-line – but that is scrapped to the tolerable activate once – play off-line and then repent and join the MP mayhem.

In Dragon Age 2 I made the ultimate test – if a game is good – making another character is a drug for me, and I instantly want to overachieve on my first character. Dragon Age 2 is a bit like Mass Effect 2 though – there is one character that is my gaming style – very much so indeed, and then the other two isn’t at least not in Dragon Age 2. Mass Effect 2 had a few intriguing options, but the sniper was my main favourite and on DA 2 it’s the Assassin. In more or less any RPG game I tend towards the stealthy combat heavy guy. A sneaky bastard that pounce into the fray with deadly precision, fights some and pounces away, licking the wounds, stalks and re-pounces. Or simply shot a poisonous arrow in your orcly butt..

I have a theory of why actually – the assassin like character has a lot of options. They also have to make several choices. They can sneak around mapping, making traps, plan ahead and then strike and in the fight it is usually about working on flaws and tactics with ppotions, poisons etc. It is a skilful character that doesn’t bore me to death with yet another ‘heavy attack’ or ‘I cast fireball’…. yeahy…

So, soon, I will open the ridiculously large plastic ornamented box – install AsscreedBro and stalk Italy and make really bad Mafia references as I go. Will I like it? I have no idea, I just know that I paid the same price for an auditore box as most pay for the standard version. Go price-runner and internet! 😉

About sketchywolf

sketchywolf(aka Foolwolf) is a blog where I will try different hobbies and document them on. Certain ramblings and may even start some story writing etc. I will also try to have a collection of my reviews of all things that I try and wants to share...
This entry was posted in Hobby - Gaming and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

